Am I Ready for Fall?

Am I ready for fall?  Let’s see… my electric bill for August was over $200 (90° days + antiquated mammoth AC window unit = trouble), I’ve lost both my pairs of flip flops, and my office declared last Thursday and Friday “wear shorts to work” days.

Yep, I am ready.  I’m ready for sweaters and tights and boots.  And I’m so so ready for caramel apples and tea dates.  And holing up in my apartment during stormy weather.  I have all my moody Fall things ready…

Moody, gothick novels.

 

Moody movies.  Hitchcock. Grace Kelly, Kim Novak, Jimmy Stewart.  Yes.

Double Shot Pumpkin Spice Latte.  Very necessary.

 

And speaking of pumpkin…

!  I am ready for baking.  FALL baking.

Also secured: trench coat, umbrella, red lipstick (so as to emulate Grace Kelly, Ingrid Bergman, Jimmy Stewart, and Kim Novak).  All important things for stormy weather.

Now all I need is the perfect Halloween costume idea and the leaves can start turning.  Any thoughts?

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “Am I Ready for Fall?”

  1. Jennie Says:

    cutest person alive. i can’t wait to see you SOON…send me that candy corn…and one of everything on this website. love you!

  2. Meagan Says:

    Yay love fall that candy corn looks awesome. I’m making nutella pumpkin bread right now!

  3. Lara Says:

    Nutella pumpkin bread? Citytart, steal that recipe! Great pics as always.

Leave a Reply

